My take on TV.

January 21, 2009 at 3:51 am Leave a comment

  1. Americans will obviously watch any and all available trash TV.  My point – Rock of Love III and A Double Shot at Love, both on VH1.  I think I’ve watched about 30 seconds of both of these.  I want that minute of my life back.
  2. I like The Biggest Loser, but why do they make the women stand there in sports bras when they’re at their heaviest?  Then when they lose a significant amount of weight, they get to wear tank tops.  The contestants are already humiliating themselves enough by announcing to the world how heavy they’ve gotten; do they really need to be degraded more?
  3. Love, love, LOVE Top Chef.  Mainly because I am not a good cook.  I can follow a recipe to the T and it will still come out tasting like dog food.  I am amazed by people who can throw together a gourmet meal at the drop of the hat.  “You have fifteen minutes to create a French pastry using only this corn husk and a bottle of olive oil.  Go!”  And somehow they come up with something tasty.
  4. I have never watched Lost, 24, or Heroes. So I can’t join in any debates about how good they used to be and how much they suck big wind now.  At least, that’s what I’m told.
  5. I love Judge Milian on The People’s Court.  She beats Judge Judy in my book any day.
  6. I’ll admit I watched the entire first two seasons of The Real Housewives of Orange County.  And I even caught some of The Real Housewives of New York City.  But then they went to Atlanta, and they started this third season of the OC.  And I realized: how are these women relevant to my life at all?  The only things I am learning from them is what I never want to become.  So I put them in the category of trash TV (see point #1) and I stopped watching.
  7. The Office continues to amuse me every single week.  Jim, oh, Jim, when WILL you leave Pam and realize that I am your life love?  I know, there’s that pesky little item of me being married.  He knows about you, he understands, and he will be okay with it as long as I let him have his dream of Marisa Miller, the supermodel.
  8. I don’t understand most of the humor on 30 Rock. What does that say about me?
  9. KU basketball is much better when it is televised on ESPN instead of MyTV Wichita.  Their camera quality is horrible.  Rock chalk, Jayhawk.
  10. Sesame Street remains some of the best programming on TV.  Anything that keeps my daughter occupied for an hour is alright with me!
Entry filed under: Life in general.

A new president for our country What I miss about working.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


