This baby is a Butterfinger.

January 26, 2009 at 11:13 pm Leave a comment

As of today, I am at 25 weeks in this pregnancy.  So far, I have done pretty well managing my weight: I’ve only gained ten pounds.  I can’t really believe that’s all I’ve gained, since I eat about five times a day.  I get full fairly quickly so I have been trying to eat smaller amounts more frequently.

My cravings have been pretty weird this time around.  With Alissa, I craved Panera’s broccoli cheddar soup and a sierra turkey sandwich.  While that combo is still mighty tasty to me, during this pregnancy I’ve craved Chinese food and Dairy Queen’s Butterfinger Blizzard.  Not necessarily at the same time.

I’ve especially craved crab rangoon since about the 14th week or so.  In my opinion, Dillons has the best crab rangoon in town.  It’s stuffed full of the creamy, crabby, yummy mixture.  Best of all, there’s a Dillons less than 1/4 mile from my house.  I am ashamed to tell you how many times I have stopped at Dillons under the guise of “getting groceries” when my actual purpose was to pick up some crab rangoon.  Hey, it’s only 99 cents for two, so I don’t feel that bad buying it.

My Dairy Queen craving is a bit more expensive, so it doesn’t get indulged as often.  When I do give in (about every other week or so), I hope and pray that I get the guy that makes my blizzard the way I like it: with big chunks of Butterfinger throughout the ice cream.  It’s all tasty, but my favorite part is finding the spots that haven’t been mixed up so well.  Mmmmmmm.

So if you’re near my house and planning on a visit, please don’t come empty handed.  If you call ahead, I’ll let you know what the baby’s craving.

Entry filed under: Life in general.

The potty training conundrum. Recommended reading.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


