Alissa's first haircut

February 18, 2009 at 5:49 pm Leave a comment

Alissa got her first haircut today.

When I told Brad I was taking her for a haircut, his response was, “Well, I hope she doesn’t lose an ear.”  That was my fear, too.  My wiggly child will hardly let me brush her hair, so I couldn’t imagine what she would be like during a haircut.

Our fears were completely unfounded.  Alissa was scared stiff.  The stylist gave her a pink comb to hold, and Alissa clutched it like it was her safety line.  Her little head sticking out of the black cape made her look like one of those shrunken head people. She stared at herself in the mirror, fascinated by what was happening.

The stylist – Sam at Great Clips – was great with Alissa and I will definitely be asking for her next time.  Sam didn’t do much to Alissa’s hair, just gave her a good bang trim and evened up the back.  I would have done it myself, but then Alissa really would have lost an ear!

After her first haircut on 2/18/2009.  We just trimmed it up and gave it some shape.

After her first haircut on 2/18/2009. We just trimmed it up and gave it some shape.

Entry filed under: Life in general.

Let's get physical, physical… I. Just. Want. To. Breathe.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


