An irrational rant.

March 1, 2009 at 5:23 pm 1 comment

1.  I should not sit in the top section at church.  It bothers me to see how many people come in and out throughout the entire service.  I think one woman left and came back about four times this morning.  Then she left early.  Seriously, how hard is it to sit for an hour and a half? If you’re going to attend church, then ATTEND CHURCH.

2.  To the guy who puts his keys in the leg pocket of his “cargo sweats” and then runs around the track: this is your second mention in my blog.  I still hate you.  All I can think about during my walk is how much I want to take your jingling keys and throw them out the window.

3.  Thin Mints must be made with crack.  It is the only thing that can explain their highly addictive quality.

4.  Speaking of Thin Mints, it’s ironic that my doctor tells me that I need to watch my blood sugar levels on the same week that my Girl Scout cookies arrive.  That’s just cruel.

5.  I’m sad that my Tuesday morning Bible study is over.  It was cheap entertainment for both Alissa and I.  Now I have to parent my child four mornings a week.  It’s a good thing spring is around the corner and we can start going outside to play soon.

Entry filed under: Life in general.

Prayer for a dysfunctional family Don't let a sense of inadequacy paralyze your purpose.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Michelle Swift  |  March 8, 2009 at 7:51 pm

    You are a crack up…even when ranting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


