My favorite time of year

April 21, 2009 at 7:02 am Leave a comment

springI love spring.

Brad would love to live somewhere tropical, where it’s warm all year.  I, on the other hand, welcome the changing of the seasons, even if it means that we have to suffer through the winter months to get to late April & May.

I love it when the days get longer and the sun is out until well after dinner.  I find getting out of bed so much easier on those mornings when I wake to the sun shining and the birds chirping.  My productivity levels go up and my energy levels soar in spring; it’s no wonder “spring cleaning” is such a popular event in households everywhere.

While I also love fall – when we go back to wearing sweaters & jeans and eating hearty soups – spring is definitely my favorite time of year.  We can spend time at the park.  We can open up the windows and shut off the furnace.  I can still get away with wearing jeans and not sweat to death, and no one has to see my white-girl legs yet.

Thankfully, they make things like Allegra and Nasonex to get me through the spring season.  Every blooming thing is pretty but sets off my allergies.  So I pop a pill in the mornings and hope that it will keep the sneezing and itching at bay!

With this forecasted run of warm weather this week, I think we can safely say that spring is officially in full bloom.  Cheers to spring!

Entry filed under: Life in general.

A preview of coming attractions Fancy Alissa

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


