This week’s weigh-in – 7/25/2009

July 26, 2009 at 8:38 pm Leave a comment

Yesterday’s weigh-in was much like other weigh-ins recently.  I was down another .6 pounds, which means I’ve lost a grand total of 6 pounds in 6 weeks.  While the loss is minimal, I acknowledge that I haven’t worked very hard at the program, so I’ll take any loss at this point in time.

I’ve determined that this will be the week I’m going to follow the plan to a T, if only to prove to myself that I can do it.  It would be nice to see another 2+ loss come up on that scale.  Right now, I’m 3.5 pounds away from my first major goal of 5% lost.  When I think about it that way, my ultimate goal doesn’t seem so daunting.

I’m already starting to notice that I’m doing better about portion control.  The thing I need to do now, however, is work on WHAT I eat, and be conscious of the things I put in my mouth.  That’s where journalling comes in.  I have a tendency to write things down when I eat like I should, and purposely not write it down when I eat something I shouldn’t.  Basically, I’m lying to myself.  What’s the point of that?  I know the truth, and not writing the item down in my food journal doesn’t undo the fact that I’ve scarfed it down.  My goal this week is to write down everything that goes in my mouth – the good, the bad, the ooh-so-tasty-but-goes-right-to-my-belly foods.  Hopefully it can get me going in the right direction.

Entry filed under: A weighty matter. Tags: , , .

Deja vu all over again The English language, Alissa style

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


