This week’s weigh-in: 8/8/2009

August 10, 2009 at 8:23 am Leave a comment

It was bound to happen sooner or later.

For the first time since I started attending Weight Watchers meetings eight weeks ago, I gained weight.  Ack.

Okay, so it was only .6 of a pound.  But when you figure I’ve only lost 7.2 pounds so far, gaining back a little more than half a pound is a pretty good percentage of what I’ve lost.

To make matters worse, Saturday’s meeting was the first one for our new leader, Brandi.  She seems like a very nice person, and she’s incredibly enthusiastic for WW, but I can already tell I’m not going to click with her.  For one thing, she’s not a good speaker.  For another thing, she spent a good portion of her first meeting pimping out WW products.  I was a bit turned off by that.

It’s disappointing, especially when I liked the old leader, Geneva, so well.  That time slot – 9:30 on Saturday morning – works great for me, as I can leave the kids with Brad for an hour.  I’m considering switching to a weekday evening meeting, which puts a dent in my schedule with bathtimes and bedtimes for the girls.  I guess I’ll just have to figure all that out if I do switch.  I want a meeting leader that inspires me, however, and I don’t really see that happening with Brandi.

I suddenly realized this weekend that my fifteen-year high school class reunion is just a month away.  My goal is to lose ten pounds by the reunion, which means I’m going to have to work my butt off over the next four weeks.  Don’t know why it matters; I’m still in regular contact with quite a few of my classmates and there’s not really anyone I’d like to impress.  Still, it’s helpful to me to have a specific deadline and goal, because without one I’m more likely to procrastinate.

So as of today I’m back on the diet and exercise wagon.  You’d think, as many times as I’ve fallen off the stupid wagon, I’d learn to buckle up and hang on.

Entry filed under: A weighty matter. Tags: , , .

The Proverbs 31 Woman: Financially Savvy Check out this blog

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


