Fashion police

September 14, 2009 at 9:02 pm 2 comments

I saw a teenager getting off the bus today…

sporting tight-rolled jeans.

Oh, God, say it isn’t so.  They also say shoulder pads are back in.  Oy.

Gratuitous flashback: Only fellow 1994 CHS grads will understand this next statement: Tyson Hummel and Jacque Jenkins were definitely the king and queen of the tightroll back in the day.  They both had it perfected to an art form.  Jacque also had the perfectly coiffed big bangs.  All I had were burns on my forehead from my inexpert wielding of the curling iron.

Entry filed under: Life in general.

Will success come a-callin'? Watch this video

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tandie Miller  |  September 16, 2009 at 8:17 am

    I kept telling everyone that tight roll would come back and was laughed at time and again. I am one of the fashion police biggest criminals as I could not let go of the tight roll til about a yr after it lost it’s attraction. So if this thing comes back full force I might just have to succumb for at least a few nostalgic tight rolls for old times sake. If big hair comes back I will not be joining the party though.

    Reply
    • 2. amymanatee  |  September 16, 2009 at 1:53 pm

      Tandie, I remember you with the big hair! You had fabulous big bangs…especially about freshman / sophomore years. Ahhhhh, the memories. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


