Eating with my eyes

January 2, 2010 at 3:07 pm 3 comments

Okay, over the Christmas season I fell off the eating healthy wagon.  Not only did I fall off, but it turned around and ran me over.

So I’ve climbed back on and rejoined Weight Watchers, this time online.  I decided I need the structure that WW provides, but online is much more affordable than meetings.

However, I’ve decided keeping food out of my mouth is incompatible with one of my other loves – watching the Food Network.  I just had to turn off the TV because they are having a cupcake-making competition.  For most people, turning off the TV means they get up and move more.  For me, it just means I’m not bombarded with images of sweet, sweet caramel being drizzled over frosted vanilla cupcakes.  Darn it, now I want a cupcake.  I’m not even going to be able to WRITE about food, am I?

Entry filed under: Life in general.

Will 2010 be the year I get it all together? You like me! You really like me!!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Missy  |  January 3, 2010 at 2:17 pm

    Good luck Amy! I work for Weight Watchers and still can’t manage to get myself in gear. Thankfully I work behind the scenes which means I can’t get fired for not being at goal weight. At least not yet! 🙂

    But I’m giving it another go and hopefully it will stick this time!

    Reply
    • 2. amymanatee  |  January 3, 2010 at 2:41 pm

      Missy! Thanks for the encouragement. What do you do for WW? Is it there in El Dorado?

      Reply
  • 3. Missy  |  January 3, 2010 at 5:51 pm

    I’m a Business Analyst of sorts. My job is under the corporate HQ umbrella and is not region specific. A fancy way of saying I work from home and could live anywhere in the US and still work for WW. Hence the reason I was able to move back to El Dorado and keep my great job. Granted I doubt many would pick El Dorado as a prime spot to relocate to from Kansas City! LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


