You like me! You really like me!!

January 2, 2010 at 3:33 pm 1 comment

Tomorrow, I celebrate my one-year anniversary as a blogger.  (Click here to see my inaugural entry.)  And I’ve gotta tell you – I had trepidations about it at first.  Is my life interesting enough to blog about?  Could I find topics to keep it fresh and updated?  And most of all – would anyone CARE about what I have to say?

Thankfully, I have found a faithful audience, mostly through the magic of my Facebook network.  Blogging has refreshed my love of writing, and I have even received much-needed encouragement and support from many of readers.

Here’s a look at how it went in 2009:

Total blog views: 5,143.  No, this doesn’t include my own visits to my blog.  However, these are not all unique visitors.  I would bet at least 1/4 of these views are by family members.

Total posts: 240.  There were times throughout the year I would go a week or so without a post, and then do three or four new entries.  My goal over the next year is 300 posts.

Best day: 96 views.  Evidently, you all like vintage pics.  My best day included a 1993 picture of me before prom.  My second best day included some pictures from grade school days.  There are more where those came from.

Total number of comments: 148.  I love comments on my blog!  Even if they are snarky comments from my husband and my father.  And even if they disagree with my views.  Please keep ’em coming.

Thanks for a great first year!

Entry filed under: Life in general.

Eating with my eyes Classic Far Side

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Anne Burris  |  January 2, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    Happy blogoversary to you! I love your blog…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


