Great green globs…

January 30, 2010 at 3:08 pm Leave a comment

It’s been over a week since I’ve written.  January has been a blur of sickness at my house, with the dreaded head cold hitting all four of us to varying degrees.  Ashley came down with it first, the only telltale sign a runny nose that I initially attributed to teething.  It hit Alissa next, and it evolved into ear infections for both girls at the same time last week.  There were a few moments towards the end of the week – when their colds were full blown and the fussiness was at its highest – when I was at my wits’ end.  Both girls were fussy, crying, and not sleeping.  Fortunately, we got both girls on antibiotics last Friday, and the drugs started to kick in by Monday.  By Wednesday I was so happy to get out of the house and take the girls to Bible study, I sort of ignored the signs that my cold was worsening.

By Wednesday afternoon, the entire right side of my head was pulsating.   My annual sinus infection – a regular January visitor – had settled in and taken over my head.  I should really ask my doctor to just put me on a standing prescription for antibiotics, ready for me to pick up every mid-January.  Just to be prepared.

I’ve now got a couple days’ worth of antibiotics in my system, and I just woke up from a nap.  I went to sleep feeling awful, and somewhere during that nap I think the antibiotics kicked in.  I don’t feel great, but I definitely feel like something resembling human again.  I’m baaaaaack!

Entry filed under: Life in general.

About that house we looked at.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


