I can read upside down, but this is ridiculous.

February 1, 2010 at 3:19 pm 1 comment

For a minute there, I thought I was losing my mind.

Brad’s been coming home for lunch lately.  As he was leaving to head back to the office this afternoon, I finished up what I was doing on my laptop and wandered back to Alissa’s room to get her ready for a nap.  Brad left, Alissa went to sleep, and I started the dishwasher and the washing machine.

Then I headed back to the computer to check my email.  While I’m here, I thought, I’ll look up a couple of things on the internet. I opened up Google Chrome, my default browser.

All the pages were displaying upside down.

What in the world?!? I stared at it for a moment, then tried to visit another site.  Same thing.

I shut down Chrome.  Opened it back up.  Still upside down.

I restarted my laptop.  Clicked on the Chrome icon.  More of the same.

Frustrated, I IM’d my help desk – Brad.

Me: You there?
B: Yeah
Me: Do you use Chrome at work?
B: I’m on it now
Me: My Chrome is upside down
Me: All the pages
B: What do you mean, upside down?
Me: I mean, all the pages are displaying upside down
B: What did you do to it?
Me: I didn’t do anything to it!!
B: You must have done something to it.
Me: I DON’T FREAKIN’ KNOW.
B: I’ll call you.

My phone rings.  Brad is asking again about what I did to it.  And finally, chuckling, he ‘fesses up: he punked me.

Evidently there’s an extension application that can be installed on Chrome, causing items to be displayed upside down.  You can choose from entire pages or just graphics.  You can also choose between displaying it upside down at start-up, or put it on a delay where it flips after being open for a period of time.

He did this just before he left, then sat back and waited to see how long it would take me to call or message him about the problem.  He finds himself very funny.  But he better watch it.  I’ll find a way to pay him back somehow.

Entry filed under: Life in general.

Made me giggle Potty-potty-potty – POTTY!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Janelle  |  February 1, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    Thats funny!! Gotta love the Ragland sense of humor!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


