Um….okay.

March 6, 2010 at 5:10 pm 4 comments

I see our next door neighbor out walking quite a bit.  Usually, she is walking her two large and fluffy rats she likes to call dogs.

Yesterday I saw her out pushing a stroller in front of our house as we were getting ready for a walk.  She has grandchildren, whom she babysits for from time to time, so I figured she had one of her grandkids for the day.

“Hi, Marcia!” I called.  She waved and headed the stroller up our driveway.

And that’s when the “grandkid” in the stroller barked at me.

Yup, she has a stroller for her dogs.  Um, I’m not a dog person, so maybe I don’t quite understand this, but SHE HAS A STROLLER FOR HER DOGS.  In the course of our conversation that day, I found out that her dogs also have their own car seats.

I just don’t get people sometimes.

Entry filed under: Life in general.

Just because I like this picture Vintage Pics

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. anne  |  March 6, 2010 at 8:21 pm

    That is wacky.

    Reply
  • 2. caela  |  March 8, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    dogs get tired too. especially small dogs with little legs. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. amymanatee  |  March 9, 2010 at 8:14 am

    I would expect someone from California to defend the wackiness, Caela… 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Jennifer  |  March 10, 2010 at 9:28 pm

    I saw it a lot in NYC!!! People are nuts!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


