Birthday festivities

April 24, 2010 at 4:00 pm Leave a comment

Alissa turned 3 on April 5th.  We partied it up toddler-style the following weekend.  She’s still little enough that we can limit the parties to family members.

A princess deserves a princess cake, right? Alissa specifically requested a Cinderella cake two months ago. I have enough trouble making your basic square cake, let alone an action figure. Fortunately my friend Amy (inspirecreatebake.blogspot.com) had just such a cake in her repertoire.

They’re mine! All mine! Bwa-haa-haa-haa!!!
Taking a spin on the swing.

Feed me already, will ya? Geesh, why does SHE have to be the center of attention?

This is my dog-nephew. His name is Boo. It took me a week to figure out why Alissa kept talking about the dog named Bamboo.

Entry filed under: Life in general.

Things my daughter says Stuff that chaps my hide

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


