Meet George.

May 11, 2010 at 8:48 pm 3 comments

See this guy on the left?

This is George.

George was my grandpa.

And he left us fourteen years ago today.

I would write about him, but my brother already said it eloquently.

I will tell you that someday I hope to be as generous, and kind, and loving, and loved as he was.

He left big shoes to fill.

Entry filed under: Life in general.

Remembering the kindness of others – 19 years later Recipe: Slow Cooker Puffy Pizza

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mom  |  May 12, 2010 at 5:08 pm

    I wish I could hear him laugh today. I hope, Amy, you know how very precious you were to him!

    Reply
  • 2. Dad  |  May 12, 2010 at 6:29 pm

    But those big shoes were always untied!

    Reply
  • 3. Michelle  |  May 12, 2010 at 6:52 pm

    I would give anything in the world for one more hug from him. The tight, tight hugs that used to hurt me when I was little. Yes, one of those hugs would be fantastic.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


