Recipe: Slow Cooker Puffy Pizza

May 12, 2010 at 11:11 am Leave a comment

We are a pizza family.  AJ’s is our preferred slice of choice; however, I will admit that when I’m feeling cheap and don’t want to shell out $18 for a pizza, Wal-Mart’s take and bake brand is rather tasty for $7.  (We add extra mozzarella to ours.  Yum.)

So I was happy to see this recipe for pizza in the crockpot.  (WHAT?  Pizza in the crockpot??? Blasphemy!!)

Picture from crockpot365.blogspot.com

I regularly read a blog called A Year of Slow Cooking.  The author features all recipes that can be made in the crockpot.  Better yet – for all you gluten-free-ers out there – all the recipes are gluten free.  I haven’t made this particular item yet, but I fully intend to soon.

Check out the recipe here.

Entry filed under: Life in general, Recipes.

Meet George. Opening my mouth

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


