A new blog for your reading pleasure

July 18, 2010 at 11:03 am Leave a comment

I’ve got a new blog!

Lately I’ve been pondering my future as a blogger.  I knew I wanted to do something a bit more focused on one topic.  So I’ve come up with this blog:

http://blankiesandbooboos.blogspot.com

Blankies & Booboos will be a resource for parents of toddlers and preschoolers.  The plan is to include product recalls, children’s activities, crafts, book & movie recommendations, and anything else that might interest parents of little ones.

I’m looking for guest bloggers.  You don’t have to be a great writer to blog – just have great ideas for kids.  You might be a parent, a teacher, a daycare provider, party planner, or just someone who loves kids.  I can’t pay you much (um, nothing, really) but you will receive a byline for the post.  (In other words, you’ll get credit for writing it!)

I will also promote good kids’ products.  If you make or sell something related to kids, I’d be happy to post pics and a review on my blog.  How about a giveaway?  If you’re interested in free publicity, I’d love to arrange some giveaways to readers of my blog.

If you’d like to be a guest blogger or you want your business featured on my blog, feel free to email me at blankiesandbooboos@yahoo.com.

I’ll probably be setting up a Facebook page for Blankies & Booboos soon.  I’ll let you know when that page is up and running so you can become a follower of my blog!

Oh, and just in case you’re wondering – I’m not abandoning A Word Aptly Spoken.  I’ll still be here, too!

Entry filed under: Life in general.

Recall: Pottery Barn Kids Drop-Side Cribs Picky, picky, picky people

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


