What's for dinner?

July 27, 2010 at 1:16 pm 1 comment

Reason #411 I love the Internet:

It makes finding good recipes so much easier.

I’m making tacos for tonight.  A friend recently had a baby so I’m making dinner for her family and mine.  (Might as well kill two birds, right?)

Here’s the salsa I made: http://inspirecreatebake.blogspot.com/2010_05_01_archive.html

It’s from my friend Amy’s blog I’ve been meaning to make this salsa for a while and this was the perfect opportunity.  The salsa is great.  Your only problem will be not eating it all in one sitting.

I also made my own taco seasoning.  Here’s the link: http://annies-eats.com/2010/03/04/homemade-taco-seasoning/

Annie’s Eats is a great recipe blog.  She is a lot more advanced than I am, but she’s got some tasty stuff!  This taco seasoning is lower sodium than the packaged stuff.

The best part is that it’s only 2:15 p.m. and dinner is already done.  The other best part is that I made enough taco meat to freeze for another dinner.  For once I’m actually ahead of the game!

Entry filed under: Recipes.

Things my daughter says Jumping to conclusions is not a good idea

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Inspire. Create. Bake.  |  August 11, 2010 at 9:21 am

    I’m glad you liked the salsa. It is very hard to stop eating! Thanks for the shout out. :o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


