What’s playing in Amy’s ear?

September 13, 2010 at 6:38 pm 1 comment

New workout music in the MP3!   This week’s playlist is all 80’s.  I don’t apologize for the cheese factor of some of these song choices.   They take me back to my youth.  🙂  If you hear someone singing on the track at the North Y, sorry, that’s probably just me.  I can’t help it.  I have to sing to some of these.

Only In My Dreams
Debbie Gibson

Eye of the Tiger
Survivor

Material Girl
Madonna

Wake Me Up (Before You Go-Go)
Wham

Rhythm Nation
Janet Jackson

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun
Cyndi Lauper

Karma Chameleon
Culture Club

Come on Eileen
Dexy’s Midnight Runners

We Got the Beat
Go-Go’s

Billie Jean
Michael Jackson

It’s Raining Men
The Weather Girls

Pump Up the Jam
Technotronic

Footloose
Kenny Loggins

I Think We’re Alone Now
Tiffany

Love Shack
B-52’s

Safety Dance
Originally by Men Without Hats, but I downloaded the Glee version because I like it better.

Fame
Irene Cara

Entry filed under: Music.

Not exactly “anxiety-free dentistry” Get a headstart on your Christmas shopping!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Chase Callahan  |  September 14, 2010 at 10:32 am

    I’m glad you are playing those songs with headphones on. I mean…..Tiffany?….Debbie Gibson?….think I just threw up a bit in my mouth.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


