Shoe shopping: the bane of my existence.

September 19, 2010 at 5:23 pm 2 comments

Dear Shoe Designers,

Can we have a word?

WHY – in the name of amazon-type shoe-wearing women everywhere – has the shoe industry deemed it unnecessary to produce a size 10.5 women’s shoe?

I used to be a perfect 10.   My foot was still long and gangly but at least it fit somewhere.  And then I had Alissa and then things all over my body expanded, including my feet.   Now I can’t squeeze them into the cute black-and-white Ann Taylor slingbacks I scored ON SALE sometime ago.  And that makes me very, very sad.

Did you all get together and just decide that us 10.5 girls would have to just suck it up and wear feet-pinching 10’s or uncomfortable-flopping 11’s?  Are we not good enough for a size all our own?  Was there just not enough room in the aisles of the store to fit one more size of shoe?

Could you please consider remedying this situation for me?  I’m sure I’m not the only woman out there who’s looking for the perfect pair of gray suede boots for fall in a size 10.5.

And now, if you’ll excuse me, I must contact clothing manufacturers to explain why designing an entire fall line of tops that look like maternity clothes is not a good idea.

Sincerely,

A concerned, too-tight-shoe wearing citizen.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Things my daughter says Classic Far Side

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy  |  September 19, 2010 at 5:54 pm

    Although I am a mere 9.5 to 10, I still have issues with finding shoes that fit correctly. Either too wide or neither 9.5 or 10 fit. I think I’m more like a 9.75. And the selection – Oy! I can only imagine what it’s like going up in size.

    Reply
  • 2. Dean Claycamp  |  September 19, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    Hey at least you have a choice! Why is it that all retailers seem to think that NO ONE wears more than a 13? And if you ask they look at you like you have horns growing out of your head! No wonder, since the shoes are all made my Chinese people wearing all of a 3–toddler.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


