Giveaway #4 – Flower Arrangement from Prairie Flowers

November 4, 2010 at 7:25 am 17 comments

It’s time to start thinking about holiday decorations!  One winner will receive this gorgeous silk flower arrangement from Prairie Flower Designs, which will be a great addition to your house all winter long.

Prairie Flower Designs is owned by Janet Duncan and is based in Augusta, KS.  What sets Janet apart from other florists?  Well, for one, her shop is in her house, which keeps her costs down.  She also travels around the state for weddings.  Janet books only one wedding per weekend, allowing her to focus exclusively on each couple’s big day.

Here’s a sample of arrangements Prairie Flowers did for a wedding.  Okay, it’s from my wedding.  🙂

My bouquet

Head piece for my flower girl

Cake decoration

Looking for more decorative items for your home or want to see what else Janet can do?  Visit Prairie Flower Design’s open house THIS SATURDAY, November 6th.  The open house is at 6 Elm Dr. in Augusta.  Hours are 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.  There will be fall and winter flower designs, handcrafted jewelry, ornaments and pins in clay, hair bows and candles by Magnolia.

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED!

HOW TO ENTER:

  • Leave a comment answering the following question: What’s your favorite flower?

Bonus entries:

#1:  Click here to like Prairie Flower Designs’ Facebook page.  After you’ve done that, leave me a comment here telling me you’re now a fan.  Already follow Prairie Flowers?  Just tell me that in a comment.

#2. Suggest Prairie Flower Designs’ Facebook page to five friends, then leave a comment here that you’ve done so.

NOTE: Be sure to leave a separate comment for each item you complete.  Be sure to leave your name or a username on your comment.

Contest is open until NOON (CST) on Thursday, November 11th, 2010.  One winner will be chosen via http://www.random.org. Winner will be announced on my blog on Friday, November 12th and notified by email.  Friends, family, and strangers alike are eligible to win.  Must be 18 or older to win.

Entry filed under: Giveaways.

Giveaway #3 – Earth Awareness Canvas Bag Giveaway #5 – Decorative Cross from Creations by Linds

17 Comments

  • 1. Pam Gull  |  November 4, 2010 at 7:43 am

    Sunflower

  • 2. Pam Gull  |  November 4, 2010 at 7:45 am

    “Like” Prairie Flowers…Check

  • 3. Pam Gull  |  November 4, 2010 at 7:46 am

    Ivited 5 friends to Prairie Flowers…Check

  • 4. Melissa Evans  |  November 4, 2010 at 7:55 am

    My favorite flower is the rose. It is also my middle name, and my oldest daughter’s middle name. 🙂

  • 5. Melissa Evans  |  November 4, 2010 at 8:01 am

    Also, I “liked” Prairie Flowers on FB.

  • 6. Cassie Madden  |  November 4, 2010 at 8:30 am

    I liked Prairie Flowers on Facebook

  • 7. Jondra J  |  November 4, 2010 at 8:30 am

    My favorite flower is the calla lily.

  • 8. Cassie Madden  |  November 4, 2010 at 8:30 am

    I love white roses!

  • 9. Kara K  |  November 4, 2010 at 8:36 am

    Just booked her for my wedding! I can’t choose a favorite flower, there are so many to choose from. That’s one of my issues when it comes to the wedding planning!

  • 10. Amy Pu  |  November 4, 2010 at 10:11 am

    My favorite is the Lily!

  • […] Silk flower arrangement from Prairie Flowers […]

  • 12. Bridget Grover  |  November 5, 2010 at 5:14 pm

    I love classic red roses…they always look good and never go out of style.

  • […] Silk flower arrangement from Prairie Flowers […]

  • 14. Mary Bardin  |  November 8, 2010 at 8:13 am

    Rose

  • 15. Anja M.  |  November 9, 2010 at 8:45 pm

    I love roses in every colors.

    anjathisandthat at yahoo dot com

  • 16. Anja M.  |  November 9, 2010 at 8:46 pm

    I like Prairie Flower Designs on Facebook. (Anja Mu****)

  • 17. Jenna Hendershot  |  November 10, 2010 at 10:33 am

    Daisies!


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


