Giveaway #5 – Decorative Cross from Creations by Linds

November 5, 2010 at 7:19 am 15 comments

My friend Lindsey says she’s never been a crafty person.  One day recently she said she woke up inspired with all sorts of creative ideas and visions.  That’s how Creations by Linds was born!

Lindsey hand crafts crosses, plaques, coasters, & etched wood, all of which can be personalized upon request.  Today’s giveaway is this cute black-and-white cross, handcrafted by Creations by Linds! It’s a great decoration for any room in your house.


This giveaway is now closed!

HOW TO ENTER:

  • Leave a comment below answering this question:  are you crafty?  If so, what kind of things do you make?

Bonus entry:

#1:  Click here to like Creations by Linds Facebook page.  After you’ve done that, leave me a comment here telling me you’re now a fan.  Already follow Pickles & Pumpkins?  Just tell me that in a comment.

#2:  Suggest Creations by Linds Facebook page to five friends, then leave a comment here that you’ve done so.

NOTE: Be sure to leave a separate comment for each item you complete.  Leave your name or a username on your comment.

Contest is open until NOON (CST) on Friday, November 12th, 2010.  One winner will be chosen via http://www.random.org. Winner will be announced on my blog on Saturday, November 13th.  Friends, family, and strangers alike are eligible to win.  Must be 18 or older to win.

Other open giveaways

$5 Starbucks Gift Card

Bow & Tutu from Pickles & Pumpkins

Canvas Bag from Earth Awareness

Silk flower arrangement from Prairie Flowers

Entry filed under: Giveaways.

Giveaway #4 – Flower Arrangement from Prairie Flowers What do you wish?

15 Comments

  • 1. Cassie Madden  |  November 5, 2010 at 7:49 am

    I never really thought of myself as crafty, but the longer I make gifts for people the more I’m rethinking that. I make baby and kid gear. Nursing covers, slings, infant seat cover ups, lounge pants, magnetic picture frames and diapercakes.

  • 2. Cassie Madden  |  November 5, 2010 at 7:50 am

    I liked creations by Linds.

  • 3. Carey Claycamp  |  November 5, 2010 at 8:03 am

    I am holding myself back from entering into this contest. I really like the cross but thought it would be a little tacky if I was to win it, and having the same name and all might be suspicious =)

  • 4. Jondra J  |  November 5, 2010 at 8:08 am

    I think of myself as somewhat crafty. I love to decorate cakes. I have also in the past made diaper cakes, hairbows, and done a little scrapbooking.

  • 5. Amy P  |  November 5, 2010 at 8:10 am

    Yea – I guess you could say I’m crafty. I love to scrapbook… and I make handmade personalized jewelry (mostly mother’s bracelets & baby bracelets). Photography is my favorite though – although I’m not sure that’s a “crafty” thing. 😉

  • 6. Amy P  |  November 5, 2010 at 8:12 am

    I “liked” Creations by Linds.

  • 7. Pam Gull  |  November 5, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    I have “Camp YaYa” every week where I come up with all kinds of crafty things to do…Turning footprints into ghosts…Handprints into sailboats…cupcakes into turkeys..I love being a grandma!! aka YaYa

  • 8. Pam Gull  |  November 5, 2010 at 12:58 pm

    “like” Creations by Lins…Check

  • 9. Pam Gull  |  November 5, 2010 at 12:59 pm

    Invite 5 friends to “Creations by Lins” …Check

  • 10. julie kohler  |  November 5, 2010 at 6:52 pm

    yes i think i’m crafty!!! i’ve paper mached, made handmade beads & painted them…haved stripped and painted furniture and cabinets. i work w/ school age children and do alot of construction paper crafts, glitter, paint, glue & feathers. my kids rock their construction art at our latch-key!!!

  • 11. Gennifer Birk  |  November 6, 2010 at 8:26 am

    I try to make cards…sometimes not so successful!

  • 12. Ashley Herman  |  November 6, 2010 at 9:58 pm

    I am not a crafty person at all. Unless their are simple instructions tellling me exactly what to do.

  • 13. Ashley Herman  |  November 6, 2010 at 9:59 pm

    I already follow her on facebook

  • 14. Ashley Herman  |  November 6, 2010 at 10:02 pm

    Invited people to her site

  • 15. Jenna Hendershot  |  November 10, 2010 at 10:33 am

    I’m ok with crafty things. I’m starting to get better. My favorite is making holiday decorations!


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


