What do you wish?

November 5, 2010 at 4:39 pm 1 comment

Just some things I’m wishing for today:

1.  I wish I’d win the lottery, so that we could help out family that is struggling, donate to the church, and buy a new house, in that order.

2.  I wish my children would get bigger yet stay small at the same time.  Does that even make sense?

3.  I wish those same children would sleep better at night.

4.  I wish self-discipline wasn’t so gosh darn hard.

5.  I wish I could convince my friend who is struggling with depression how lovely and talented and incredibly special she is.

6.  I wish I could eat all the things I love and still lose weight, like my husband.  Totally not fair.

7.  Addendum to #1: I’d also buy a brand new wardrobe.  I’m just tired of my boring old clothes.

8.  I wish Diet Coke had some sort of nutritional redeeming quality so that I could justify drinking it again.

9.  I wish I wasn’t being such a Debbie Downer in this post.

10.  I wish someone would invent a machine that washes, dries, folds, and puts away all the laundry.

11.  I wish Ashley would get over the stage of putting everything in her mouth.

12.  I wish I could bottle Ashley’s giggle and Alissa’s energy.  They would sell like hotcakes.

13.  I wish my great-aunt knew how much I appreciate her presence in my life.

14.  I wish Alissa’s rash on her bottom would go away.  I wish I could bear her pain for her.

15.  I wish that I would remember how much of a gift every single day is.

What do you wish?

Entry filed under: Life in general.

Giveaway #5 – Decorative Cross from Creations by Linds Giveaway #6 – Full-size bottle of Mary Kay Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Bridget Grover  |  November 7, 2010 at 4:15 pm

    Girlfriend…I love your blog! It makes me feel so normal!!! Lol. I feel like I say those things every day but you put it together so lovely! Thx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


