Giveaway #7 – Organizing Utility Tote from 31 Gifts

November 7, 2010 at 8:20 am 38 comments

Today’s giveaway is a great organizing tool for everyone!  One lucky winner will receive an Organizing Utility Tote in Paparazzi Dot (as shown), provided by 31 Gifts by Natalie.  This item normally retails for $22!  The tote is very roomy and has seven pockets to organize.  I plan on using mine to organize the kids’ toys, books & snacks in the car.

31 Gifts is a growing, at-home shopping company that offers stylish, useful products at reasonable prices.  31 Gifts designs its products on the belief that “that our products must be stylish, functional, affordable, and easy to give as gifts.” From purses and wallets to organizing bins and picnic essentials, I think the company is accomplishing its mission!

Right now, if you book a party, you could get a skirt purse for only $10.  The special includes the skirt “base” as well as one cover. Here are some of the purse designs you could choose from:

Host a party in November, and get a skirt purse for only $10!

This includes home parties, catalog parties, or on-line parties.  Natalie is booking up fast, so contact her today!

Not interested in booking your own party, but want to shop?  Click here to view the online catalog and to place your order.  For every $31 you spend in November, you receive a FREE zippered pouch in your choice of fabric.

This giveaway is now closed!

HOW TO ENTER:

  • Leave a comment answering this question: what’s your favorite organizing tip?

Bonus entry:

#1:  Click here to 31 Gifts by Natalie Facebook page.  After you’ve done that, leave me a comment here telling me you’re now a fan.  Already follow 31 Gifts by Natalie?  Just tell me that in a comment.

#2:  Suggest 31 Gifts by Natalie Facebook page to five friends, then leave a comment here that you’ve done so.

NOTE: Be sure to leave a separate comment for each item you complete.  Leave your name or a username on your comment.

Contest is open until NOON (CST) on Sunday, November 14th, 2010.  One winner will be chosen via http://www.random.org. Winner will be announced on my blog on Monday, November 15th and notified via email.  Friends, family, and strangers alike are eligible to win.  Must be 18 or older to win.

See the other open giveaways:

$5 Starbucks Gift Card

Bow & Tutu from Pickles & Pumpkins

Canvas Bag from Earth Awareness

Silk flower arrangement from Prairie Flowers

Decorative Cross from Creations by Linds

Mary Kay Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover

Entry filed under: Giveaways.

Giveaway #6 – Full-size bottle of Mary Kay Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover Giveaway #8 – $25 Scrap Funattic Gift Certificate!

38 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lindsay Eastridge  |  November 7, 2010 at 9:08 am

    favorite organizing tip? if you’re not a natural born organizer. . . small steps.

    Reply
  • 2. Sarah Zink  |  November 7, 2010 at 9:12 am

    To pick up all the toys before bedtime. At least in the evenings, things look better and things tend not to get so out of hand.

    Reply
  • 3. janet  |  November 7, 2010 at 10:12 am

    Throw out everything you haven’t used for 6 months, then group by item and store together. In my house, it’s a challenge!

    Reply
  • 4. janet  |  November 7, 2010 at 10:18 am

    I really like these organizers! Great idea! My friends will also like the idea!

    Reply
  • 5. Lindsey  |  November 7, 2010 at 10:53 am

    I am one of those people that NEEDS help being organized because I’m so disorganized!! LOL I have found using totes to be the most helpful & labeling for storage… I keep less things out & less things to clean. Keeping it Simple!

    Reply
  • 6. Gennifer Birk  |  November 7, 2010 at 10:57 am

    I have no tips!! I can use all the help I can get!

    Reply
  • 7. Jennifer McCurdy  |  November 7, 2010 at 11:01 am

    I keep my plastic storage containers in laundry baskets inside my cupboard. Top shelf holds the basket with bowls the bottom has the basket with lids. Its easy to just pull out the basket and find the bowl I am looking for. Every few months I match up lids and containers and toss any lid that has no owner.

    Reply
  • 8. Kara K  |  November 7, 2010 at 11:41 am

    I call my skills organized chaos. We moved 8 months ago and things are still in boxes. The only bit of organization I have is the movies are arranged alphabetically and the books are arranged by height.

    Reply
  • 9. Cassie  |  November 7, 2010 at 12:53 pm

    I really like the 15 minute rule. Declutter for 15 a day, the room/house didn’t get trashed in a day I shouldn’t expect to get it cleaned in a day.

    Reply
  • 10. Cassie  |  November 7, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    I’m a fan!

    Reply
  • 11. Shaunda  |  November 7, 2010 at 1:21 pm

    Just do it now and it doesn’t have to be perfect. For example, I can just vacuum the main area of each room and occasionally do a thorough job of moving furniture. If I wait until I have time to do a thorough job, then I won’t vacuum very often.

    Reply
  • 12. Ashley Herman  |  November 7, 2010 at 1:29 pm

    My favorite organizing tip is to make a schedule and pick up as I go about my day.

    Reply
  • 13. Ashley Herman  |  November 7, 2010 at 1:32 pm

    I am now a follower of her site

    Reply
  • 14. Ashley Herman  |  November 7, 2010 at 1:32 pm

    I invited friends to her site

    Reply
  • 15. Denise Hol  |  November 7, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    Keep a set of stamps and return address labels IN the checkbook. I also have two checkbooks on the same account: one in my purse and one at the familiy organization station, that way I can pay the bills without finding my purse, and I can pay with a check when out and about.

    Reply
  • 16. Jennifer  |  November 7, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    3 rings binders and accordian folders for school papers

    Reply
  • 17. Bridget Grover  |  November 7, 2010 at 4:10 pm

    I am a fab. Love 31 stuff!

    Reply
  • 18. Tricia Hoyer  |  November 7, 2010 at 5:19 pm

    I’m a fan!

    Reply
  • 19. Tricia Hoyer  |  November 7, 2010 at 5:19 pm

    I’ve suggested her page to 7 of my friends too!

    Reply
  • 20. Tricia Hoyer  |  November 7, 2010 at 5:21 pm

    I’m not as organized as I would like to be. I try to get to things little by little.

    Reply
  • 21. julie kohler  |  November 7, 2010 at 6:24 pm

    every few months tackle a room and dig out every drawer cabinet and behind every door!!!! trash or donate…i don’t even bother to have garage sales its just a relief to get rid of the mess!!! btw i just went to her site and became a fan!!!

    Reply
  • 22. Ashlei  |  November 7, 2010 at 6:52 pm

    Over the door shoe organizers are great for more things than shoes! Belts, scarves, hats and mittens fit nicely or even use one for your gift wrapping!

    Reply
  • […] Organizing Utility Tote from 31 Gifts by Natalie […]

    Reply
  • 24. Amy P  |  November 8, 2010 at 9:35 am

    I am not naturally organized… but with 4 kids in school, I have starting using 3 ring binders & accordion folders for their papers. Then we have a binder in our kitchen with folders that they put important things in… so we don’t have to search for important forms/papers when we need them.

    Reply
  • 25. Amy P  |  November 8, 2010 at 9:35 am

    I liked her FB page!

    Reply
  • 26. Melissa Evans  |  November 9, 2010 at 7:59 am

    Organizing tip- if things get out of hand, try not to get overwhelmed. Make a checklist and take it step by step to get things done. I have a checklist with a room to work on each day (to clean & organize) and I sort toys into clear plastic bins & baskets.

    Reply
  • 27. Melissa Evans  |  November 9, 2010 at 7:59 am

    I “liked” 31 gifts on FB.

    Reply
  • 28. Anja M.  |  November 9, 2010 at 9:17 pm

    I love the plastic shoes boxes. They are awesome for little stuff like pencils etc.

    anjathisandthat at yahoo dot com

    Reply
  • 29. Anja M.  |  November 9, 2010 at 9:18 pm

    I like 31 Gifts by Natalie on Facebook. (Anja Mu****)

    Reply
  • 30. Stephanie S.  |  November 9, 2010 at 10:16 pm

    Favorite tip: don’t wait until you have a big block of time to work on a project… never fails you’ll get interrupted. Instead whenever you have a few minutes, do a little at a time. Now if I could only follow that tip myself!

    Reply
  • 31. Inspire. Create. Bake.  |  November 10, 2010 at 8:24 am

    My organizing tip – don’t keep anything you won’t need in a couple years. I am a fan of 31 gifts on FB.

    Reply
  • 32. Janelle R  |  November 10, 2010 at 8:25 am

    Give everything a place…so when “things” get out of hand, you know where to put them and aren’t putting something one place and not remembering where it is.

    Reply
  • 33. Jenna Hendershot  |  November 10, 2010 at 10:34 am

    Do dishes and laundry before going to bed!

    Reply
  • 34. Rani Hudson  |  November 11, 2010 at 9:13 am

    I put my kids puzzles pieces in a ziplock bag and cut one of the small pictures from the side of the box to tuck in there. The puzzles take up a lot less space.

    Reply
  • 35. Rani Hudson  |  November 11, 2010 at 9:13 am

    I’m a fan

    Reply
  • 36. Jayme Grange  |  November 11, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    For being organized. I think everything should have a home. It is where it always lives. It may stay out, but there is always a home (drawer, basket, shelf) where it lives.

    Ha, okay…if you all must know for picking up – I set a timer and pretend I’m on a gameshow to see how many things I can get picked up in set amount of minutes. If it has to get done, why shouldn’t I have fun doing it?

    Reply
  • 37. Gennifer Birk  |  November 13, 2010 at 1:34 am

    I liked her page.

    Reply
  • 38. Katey Hobbs  |  November 13, 2010 at 7:27 am

    My favorite organizing tip is for people like me who tend to let things clutter. When you figure it’s time that you better organize, sort what you have to put away. Then everything that should go together is in one place and it’s easier to find a logical home for those things!

    (And I’m already a fan!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


