Giveaway #9: Salsa from Salsa’Holic

November 9, 2010 at 7:37 am 25 comments

I love dip.  Creamy dip, cheesy dip, ranchy dip – doesn’t matter.  I don’t keep it in the house because I would scarf it all down.  There’s one dip, though, I don’t feel guilty about consuming in mass quanitities: salsa.  I like mine with just a bit of heat, a little sweetness, and kinda chunky.  On a tortilla chip or a baked potato, it’s all good.

So for today’s giveaway, one winner will receive a jar of salsa from Salsa’Holic.  Made here in Wichita (okay, Cheney, but close enough), Salsa’Holic is produced in small batches by a self-professed “foodie.”  Right now you can only find it at farmer’s markets and special orders.

NOTE:  Salsa’Holic salsa is packaged for refrigeration.  That means this drawing is only open to people in the Wichita area in order to ensure freshness.  Sorry to those of you outside of driving range!

This giveaway is now closed!

HOW TO ENTER:

  • Leave a comment answering the following question: what’s your favorite dip?

Bonus entries:

#1.  Like Salsa’Holic’s Facebook page.  Then leave me a comment telling me you’ve done so.

#2.  Suggest Salsa’Holic’s Facebook page to five friends.  Then leave me a comment telling me you’ve done so.

NOTE: Be sure to leave a separate comment for each item you complete.  Leave your name or a username on your comment.

Contest is open until NOON (CST) on Tuesday, November 16th, 2010.  One winner will be chosen via http://www.random.org. Winner will be announced on my blog on Wednesday, November 17th and notified by email.  Friends, family, and strangers alike are eligible to win.  Must be 18 or older to win.

See my other open giveaways:

Canvas Bag from Earth Awareness

Silk flower arrangement from Prairie Flowers

Decorative Cross from Creations by Linds

Mary Kay Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover

Organizing Utility Tote from 31 Gifts by Natalie

$25 Gift Certificate to Scrap Funattic

Entry filed under: Giveaways.

Giveaway winner! Sorry about that.

25 Comments

  • 1. Melissa Evans  |  November 9, 2010 at 7:53 am

    One of my favorite dips is mexicorn dip.

  • 2. Melissa Evans  |  November 9, 2010 at 7:54 am

    Also, I “liked” salsa’holic on FB. 🙂

  • 3. Amberay Lake  |  November 9, 2010 at 8:07 am

    I love love love the Queso Rizo dip from Jose Peppers. It’s yummy! O, and I invited like 8 local friends to “like” SalsaHolic. 🙂

  • 4. Jondra J  |  November 9, 2010 at 8:10 am

    I love dips, don’t really have a favorite. When we lived in Texas a local company made their own salsa and it was yummy.

  • 5. natalie  |  November 9, 2010 at 8:32 am

    I love it all!

  • 6. natalie  |  November 9, 2010 at 8:32 am

    I “liked” her page

  • 7. Kara K  |  November 9, 2010 at 9:06 am

    My favorite dip has cream cheese, dried beef, chopped radishes and onions!

  • 8. Priscilla  |  November 9, 2010 at 9:09 am

    ummmm, Salsa!

  • 9. Todd  |  November 9, 2010 at 9:28 am

    Great page. Salsaholic rocks!

  • 10. jen  |  November 9, 2010 at 9:50 am

    My husband’s cheese dip. It’s tomatoe juice base with cheese, onion, garlic and jalapenos. Love that stuff.

  • 11. Ashlei  |  November 9, 2010 at 11:55 am

    I love Salsa and my dad’s famous Cheese Dip!

  • 12. Ashley Herman  |  November 9, 2010 at 4:18 pm

    I like it all. It doesn’t matter. But if I had to choose one it would be the Espinca dip from Jose Peppers. MMMmmm!!!!

  • 13. Ashley Herman  |  November 9, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    I liked her page

  • 14. Ashley Herman  |  November 9, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    I also invited friends to her page

  • […] Jar of salsa from Salsa’Holic […]

  • 16. Inspire. Create. Bake.  |  November 10, 2010 at 8:25 am

    My favorite dip is guacamole!!!

  • 17. Janelle R  |  November 10, 2010 at 8:59 am

    GUAC BABY!!! Love IT!!!

  • 18. Sarah Zink  |  November 10, 2010 at 9:05 am

    Salsa from Carlos O’Kellys!!

  • 19. Jenna Hendershot  |  November 10, 2010 at 10:36 am

    My husband makes a fantastic salsa, his is probably my favorite dip!

  • 20. Mel Arnold  |  November 10, 2010 at 10:48 am

    I can only pick one! Not happening. Guacamole, spinach and artichoke dip, loaded baked potato dip, cheese ball, queso with ground beef. Love them all.

    I also “liked” the Salsa Holic page.

  • 21. Tricia Hoyer  |  November 11, 2010 at 8:21 am

    Homemade Salsa is pretty tough to beat! But I do enjoy almost any kind of dip!

  • 22. Tricia Hoyer  |  November 11, 2010 at 8:22 am

    I “liked” the page on FB too!

  • 23. Tricia Hoyer  |  November 11, 2010 at 8:22 am

    I also invited friends to her page!

  • 24. Laurie Mercer  |  November 15, 2010 at 4:09 pm

    I like cream cheese pepper dip!!!

  • 25. Laurie Mercer  |  November 15, 2010 at 4:10 pm

    I also “liked” the facebook page.


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


