Giveaway #11: Basket of beauty products from BeautyFirst

November 11, 2010 at 11:58 am 20 comments

Are you ready for more BEAUTY PRODUCTS???  🙂

One winner will receive a basket of beauty products, courtesy of BeautyFirst on North Rock Road in Wichita.  The basket includes Enjoy brand sulfate-free luxury shampoo, luxury conditioner, and a styling product.  The basket also has an OPI polish in a lovely shade of dark pink (sorry, it’s in a gift basket and I can’t see the label to tell you the exact color name).

BeautyFirst is a national beauty product retailer and salon, with stores in 17 states.  They carry a wide range of upscale hair care, skin care, cosmetics, and accessories.  Want to find a store near you?  Click here!

This giveaway is now closed!

HOW TO ENTER:

  • Leave a comment answering the following question: How long does it take you to fix your hair?

Contest is open until NOON (CST) on Thursday, November 18th, 2010.  One winner will be chosen via http://www.random.org. Winner will be announced on my blog on Friday, November 19th and notified by email.  Friends, family, and strangers alike are eligible to win.  Must be 18 or older to win.

See my other open giveaways:

Decorative Cross from Creations by Linds

Mary Kay Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover

Organizing Utility Tote from 31 Gifts by Natalie

$25 Gift Certificate to Scrap Funattic

Jar of salsa from Salsa’Holic

One dozen cake bites from Bungalow Bakery

Entry filed under: Giveaways.

Giveaway winner! Giveaway winner!

20 Comments

  • 1. Melissa Evans  |  November 11, 2010 at 8:10 am

    It takes me maybe 5 minutes (if that) to fix my hair. And by fix, I mean put it in a ponytail. I used to style my hair, but now I’m stuck in a mommy style rut.

  • 2. Cassie  |  November 11, 2010 at 8:12 am

    I’m a wash and go kind of girl!

  • 3. Tricia Hoyer  |  November 11, 2010 at 8:18 am

    If I dry my hair it takes 20 min to dry and style – if I don’t dry it it takes about 1 min.

  • 4. Jennifer  |  November 11, 2010 at 8:30 am

    10 minutes, I’m too lazy for much more

  • 5. natalie  |  November 11, 2010 at 8:41 am

    15 minute or 5 minutes when I pull it back ..which is often:)

  • 6. Stephanie S.  |  November 11, 2010 at 10:46 am

    Anywhere from 2 to 20… depends on whether I pull it back or blow dry and use a straightener!

  • 7. Jayme Grange  |  November 11, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    What is funny is that no matter how long I seem to spend- 10 minutes or 30 minutes… I’ve realized that, well, if we get down to it- it always looks the same. So, I think I’ve finally learned not to put in more than 10 minutes

  • 8. Janelle R  |  November 11, 2010 at 4:33 pm

    Wash and go…Maybe a flat iron. It looks better that way, but not enough better than i am willing to do it very often.

  • 9. Sarah Zink  |  November 11, 2010 at 7:26 pm

    15 minutes

  • 10. Bridget  |  November 11, 2010 at 9:14 pm

    Shower the night before so that I can wake up straight iron and be done in less than 5 min….it’s a must to survive in my household!

  • […] Basket of beauty products from BeautyFirst […]

  • 12. Ashlei  |  November 12, 2010 at 2:13 pm

    It can take 5 or 25…depends if I will be seen that day or not!

  • 13. Gennifer Birk  |  November 13, 2010 at 1:27 am

    Usually about 15-20 minutes.

  • 14. Sara Foster  |  November 13, 2010 at 9:10 am

    Fix my hair? Hmm i guess the one minute it takes to comb it and put it in a ponytail.

  • 15. Ashley Herman  |  November 13, 2010 at 2:33 pm

    If I straighten my hair it takes me about 30 minutes to wash, dry and straighten. Otherwise about 5 minutes to put some gel into my hair.

  • 16. sarah westley  |  November 15, 2010 at 3:51 pm

    It takes me about 5 mins to do my hair, i have 3 kids under the age of 4 so doing hair is not top priority. but when i do have time id say about 1hr it really thick and takes a long time to figure out what i want to do with it.

  • 17. Kelsey Crouse  |  November 16, 2010 at 1:24 pm

    Most days it takes me about 5-10 min, other days I get crazy and it takes me 20 min.! lol

  • 18. Stacia  |  November 16, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    If I dry and straighten my hair (it’s curly…but not pretty curly…more like frizzy, nasty curly) it takes at least 30 minutes. So, I usually wear it in a ponytail which takes about 2 minutes. 🙂

  • 19. Michelle Swift  |  November 17, 2010 at 5:28 pm

    Takes me about 20+ by the time I blow it dry and tame it. But, my favorite way to do my hair takes seconds. I throw on a ball cap!

  • 20. Stephanie Doffing  |  November 18, 2010 at 1:24 pm

    I have short hair so maybe 5 to 10 minutes.


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


