Giveaway #14: Notebook Cover & 2 Composition Books

November 14, 2010 at 10:55 am 10 comments

I love a fresh, clean notebook.  There’s something so inviting about all those blank pages waiting to be filled.  But composition books are kinda ugly.  My friend Abby came up with a great way to “prettify” a basic composition book.  One winner will receive this notebook cover and two composition books.

Whether you use it as a prayer journal, a diary, or a place to keep your to-do lists, a notebook like this is handy to have around.  The notebook cover fits over standard composition books.  Simply slip the front cover of the notebook into the inside pocket of the cover.  The cover also fits standard-sized Bibles.

This giveaway is now closed.

HOW TO ENTER:

  • Leave a comment answering the following question: do you prefer to type your thoughts out, or write them out the old-fashioned way?

Contest is open until NOON (CST) on Sunday, November 21st, 2010.  One winner will be chosen via http://www.random.org. Winner will be announced on my blog on Monday, November 22nd and notified by email.  Friends, family, and strangers alike are eligible to win.  Must be 18 or older to win.

See my other open giveaways:

$25 Gift Certificate to Scrap Funattic

Jar of salsa from Salsa’Holic

One dozen cake bites from Bungalow Bakery

Basket of beauty products from BeautyFirst

Necklace from The Jewelry Case

Scentsy Warmer & Scent Bar

Entry filed under: Giveaways.

Giveaway winner! Giveaway winner!

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Priscilla  |  November 14, 2010 at 11:47 am

    I really prefer to just think my thoughts, but writing them out does give evidence of my road from insanity .. to sanity!!!
    Abby’s fabric choices are beautiful.

    Reply
  • 2. Shaunda  |  November 14, 2010 at 11:59 am

    Those covers look so fun!

    I actually do some of both. If it’s something that I’m not sure I will want to keep and especially if I know that it will be long, then I type it. When I’m journalling, I love to write it out. We see so many things in print now that it’s not so common to see something that has been handwritten. If I’m making a list, it is so nice to be able to scratch something out after it’s completed; it doesn’t feel the same marking something as completed on a computer.

    Reply
  • 3. Jennifer McCurdy  |  November 14, 2010 at 12:57 pm

    Journaling is fairly new in my life but am enjoying the new process. I stay focused much better when writing my prayers out than just sitting and praying.

    This is a very cute notebook cover!! Good work Abby!

    Reply
  • 4. Ashley Herman  |  November 14, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    I prefer to write out my thoughts. I love the fabric design. Great Job Abby!

    Reply
  • 5. Gale Ray  |  November 14, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    I do better at writing them out. For some reason I look at the paper rather than looking it up in my phone. If I would get in the habit of looking at the typed notes, it would be less “clutterly”.

    Reply
  • […] Notebook Cover & 2 Composition Books […]

    Reply
  • 7. Jondra J  |  November 15, 2010 at 9:15 am

    I do a little of both depending on what I am writing about or using it for.

    Reply
  • 8. Sarah Zink  |  November 15, 2010 at 9:47 am

    I like to do both, it depends on what it is. Sometimes I like to write out my thoughts and then make it pretty on the computer. Other times I like to start with the computer, but then need everything printed out and in a notebook.

    Reply
  • 9. Kelsey Crouse  |  November 16, 2010 at 1:11 pm

    I usually prefer to write out my personal thoughts! If it is business I will type it up!

    Reply
  • 10. Kara K  |  November 18, 2010 at 11:43 pm

    Handwritten thoughts

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


