Giveaway #16: Piggies & Paws print

November 16, 2010 at 12:20 pm 18 comments

Today’s giveaway is something kind of different!  Piggies & Paws artist Danica Spencer creates unique, one-of-a-kind designs from your child’s handprints and footprints.  Danica offers either group bookings or private sessions, where she comes in and prints your kids, then works with you to decide what kind of image fits your style.  Then she creates custom pieces, incorporating the prints.  What a great way to capture your child’s handprints! Piggies & Paws is so popular that Danica usually books parties 4-6 months in advance.  She also does one-on-one sessions in her home throughout the week; one-on-one sessions are easier to schedule and don’t book as far out.

One lucky winner will receive a FREE print from Piggies & Paws by Danica!


This giveaway is now closed!

HOW TO ENTER:

  • Leave me a comment answering the following question: What’s one thing you do to mark your child’s growth?  Baby book, markings on the wall, etc?

Contest is open until NOON (CST) on Tuesday, November 23rd, 2010.  One winner will be chosen via http://www.random.org. Winner will be announced on my blog on Wednesday, November 24th and notified by email.  Friends, family, and strangers alike are eligible to win.  Must be 18 or older to win.

See my other open giveaways:

One dozen cake bites from Bungalow Bakery

Basket of beauty products from BeautyFirst

Necklace from The Jewelry Case

Scentsy Warmer & Scent Bar

Notebook Cover & 2 Composition Books

Photography session from Candice Crafton Photography

Entry filed under: Giveaways.

Giveaway winner! Giveaway winner!

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kelsey Crouse  |  November 16, 2010 at 1:02 pm

    We keep a baby book for our daughter!

    Reply
    • 2. Stephanie matlock  |  November 16, 2010 at 1:23 pm

      I have a journal that I write stuff in …..also the first year I always kept a calendar that I would write on everyday about what we did that day etc.

      Reply
  • 3. Stacia  |  November 16, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    I take monthly pictures of my son (he’s 7 months old). I always photograph him in the same place so you can see his growth compared to his surroundings and we also have a huge stuffed dog I put him next to. It’s fun to look back and see how much he changed in just a month!

    Reply
  • 4. Priscilla  |  November 16, 2010 at 1:35 pm

    I’ve seen these pics … SOOOO cute!!!
    To mark my children’s growth I … buy more clothing!!!

    Reply
  • 5. natalie  |  November 16, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    I journal all the cute sayings and goofy things

    Reply
  • 6. jen  |  November 16, 2010 at 4:03 pm

    When they were little I took a picture each month in the same place. It was fun to watch them change and grow.

    Reply
  • 7. paula  |  November 16, 2010 at 4:26 pm

    We used to mark their height on the wall.

    Reply
  • 8. Jondra J  |  November 16, 2010 at 5:04 pm

    I keep all of her papers from her well baby check ups.

    Reply
  • 9. Stephanie S.  |  November 16, 2010 at 6:35 pm

    I’ve kept all of the stats from their check-ups! I also try to take lots of pictures!

    Reply
  • 10. Pandora Adams  |  November 16, 2010 at 7:42 pm

    I take a picture in front of our house in the same spot every year on their first day of school.

    Reply
  • 11. Andrea  |  November 16, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    I do a baby scrapbook and mark her weight and height on a watch me grow piggy bank!

    Reply
  • 12. Gennifer  |  November 16, 2010 at 11:09 pm

    We keep all of the papers from the doctor in his book.

    Reply
  • 13. Rani Hudson  |  November 17, 2010 at 9:33 am

    I keep a journal for each child.

    Reply
  • […] Free print from Piggies & Paws […]

    Reply
  • 15. Sarah Zink  |  November 17, 2010 at 2:42 pm

    Baby book, but I don’t write in it enough.

    Reply
  • 16. Tricia Hoyer  |  November 19, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    I actually have 2 different baby books!

    Reply
  • 17. Heather L.  |  November 20, 2010 at 2:16 pm

    Blogging and scrapbooking are the ways I keep track of milestones!

    Reply
  • 18. Shaunda  |  November 20, 2010 at 8:43 pm

    We keep all of the slips from their doctor’s appointments. During their first year, we wrote them in their calendar.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


