Giveaway #19: Another $5 Starbucks Gift Card!

November 19, 2010 at 8:17 am 25 comments

It was so popular the first time, I’m doing it again!!!

One lucky winner will get a $5 Starbucks gift card.  Pick up a drink for yourself on Black Friday to power through your shopping. Or have a quiet moment as you recuperate from all that family time on Thanksgiving.

This giveaway is now closed!

HOW TO ENTER:

  • Leave me a comment answering the following question:  Black Friday – go shopping or stay home?

Bonus entries:

1.  Like Blankies & Booboos on Facebook, then come back here and let me know you did so.  Or leave a comment telling me you already like me.

2.  Suggest Blankies & Booboos to five friends, then come back here and let me know.

Contest is open until NOON (CST) on Tuesday, November 23rd, 2010.  One winner will be chosen via http://www.random.org. Winner will be announced on my blog on Wednesday, November 24th and notified by email.  Friends, family, and strangers alike are eligible to win.  Must be 18 or older to win.

See my other open giveaways:

Scentsy Warmer & Scent Bar

Notebook Cover & 2 Composition Books

Photography session from Candice Crafton Photography

Free print from Piggies & Paws

$10 Gift Certificate from Premier Designs Jewelry

Scrapbooking kit from Scrap Funattic

Entry filed under: Giveaways.

Product Recall: Big Ideas Marketing Horse on a Stick Giveaway winner!

25 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle Swift  |  November 19, 2010 at 8:36 am

    Stay home!! But, this year my husband has informed me that we are going and he is helping! Now, that’s exciting.

    Reply
  • 2. Priscilla  |  November 19, 2010 at 8:52 am

    Go Shopping – and early!

    Reply
  • 3. jen  |  November 19, 2010 at 9:08 am

    Sending hubby and I’m staying home. Will probably do some online.

    Reply
  • 4. Dori  |  November 19, 2010 at 9:10 am

    I’ve never done the black friday shopping thing, but this year I’m going to plunge into the mass chaos!

    Reply
  • 5. Danica  |  November 19, 2010 at 9:12 am

    It’s tradition for my brother and I to go every year. We usually don’t end up buying much, but it’s fun to see all the crazies!!

    Reply
  • 6. Lindsey  |  November 19, 2010 at 9:16 am

    Shop Online! I get just the same awesome deals from the comfy cozy computer screen in my PJ’s 🙂 LOL

    Reply
  • 7. Janelle R  |  November 19, 2010 at 9:29 am

    Go. It is fun in a really weird and insane kind of way.

    Reply
  • 8. Jondra J  |  November 19, 2010 at 9:43 am

    Stay home.

    Reply
  • 9. Kara  |  November 19, 2010 at 3:15 pm

    I’m not a big fan of early mornings and lots of crazy shoppers, so I’d say stay home. However, my husband got me a really nice laptop a couple years ago for only $200 by joining in the black friday festivities. So that was a win-win for me!

    Reply
  • 10. Sarah  |  November 19, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    STAY HOME! And with all the extended Black Friday events, who needs to go out that day, anyway?

    Reply
  • 11. Jennifer McCurdy  |  November 19, 2010 at 3:19 pm

    Stay Home!!

    Reply
  • 12. Melissa Evans  |  November 19, 2010 at 3:24 pm

    I plan to stay home.

    Reply
  • 13. Inspire. Create. Bake.  |  November 19, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    I prefer to go shopping, but it depends on how cold it is outside. I’m okay with going around 7 a.m., standing in long lines and people watching.

    Reply
  • 14. Denise Hol  |  November 19, 2010 at 4:41 pm

    stay home and sleep or play games with family.

    Reply
  • 15. Tricia Hoyer  |  November 19, 2010 at 4:51 pm

    Stay home, stay home, stay home!!!!

    Reply
  • 16. Tricia Hoyer  |  November 19, 2010 at 4:52 pm

    I like you on FB too!

    Reply
  • 17. Sara Foster  |  November 19, 2010 at 5:18 pm

    Shop shop shop. The only day of the year that I wake up when it is still dark outside. 😉

    Reply
  • 18. cynthia schaker  |  November 19, 2010 at 6:44 pm

    Stay home–maybe do some online shopping.

    Reply
  • 19. Bridget Grover  |  November 19, 2010 at 7:01 pm

    Unfortunately go to work…ugh!

    Reply
  • 20. Gennifer  |  November 19, 2010 at 7:19 pm

    Go, go, go!!!! I love black Friday!

    Reply
  • 21. Gennifer  |  November 19, 2010 at 7:20 pm

    I already like the site!

    Reply
  • 22. Andrea Gegen  |  November 20, 2010 at 8:35 am

    Definitely stay home! Shopping on the internet in my pajamas with a cup of JOE!

    Reply
  • […] $5 Starbucks Gift Card […]

    Reply
  • 24. Sarah Zink  |  November 21, 2010 at 10:35 pm

    Love to go shopping, but usually stay home because I don’t want to take my babies out in that mess. Too crazy!

    Reply
  • 25. Shaunda  |  November 22, 2010 at 2:13 pm

    I’m hoping to go at midnight and then stay home the next day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


