A GIVEAWAY!!!

December 29, 2010 at 2:39 pm 4 comments

Let’s have a giveaway to send out the year!!

It’s resolution time.  Will you vow to get fit?  Spend less time at work and more time with family?  Quit eating so much sugar?

Did you know the resolution that ranks #7 on the list of top ten resolutions is GET OUT OF DEBT.  (According to an article on about.com.)  For my family, we don’t have much debt to focus on, but we really need to crack down on our savings and retirement planning.

To help out with your money management plan for 2011, I’ve got a copy of Dave Ramsey’s Total Money Makeover to give away.  This book is a really simple, straightforward plan for achieving your financial goals, no matter what you’re trying to accomplish.

ENTER TO WIN!

Leave a comment on my blog telling me what your resolution is for 2011.

The giveaway will be open until noon CST on January 2nd, 2011.  Winner will be chosen by random.org and notified via email.  Winner’s name will also be posted on this blog on January 2nd.


Entry filed under: Giveaways.

It’s beginning to look a lot like Disney ZUMBA!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gretchen chavez  |  December 29, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    Amy, I think my resolution this year is also to concentrate more on savings and a little money for college funds!!
    Gretchen

    Reply
  • 2. Cassie  |  December 30, 2010 at 9:38 am

    3 goals 1. Get out of debt! (I could really use the book!) 2. Be more organized (time management is a must) 3. Be healthier (I have a sugar habit I need to break)

    Reply
  • 3. kara k  |  December 31, 2010 at 5:39 pm

    1. exercise more and hope to shed some pounds. 2. i want to stay in touch with friends and loved ones better this year with cards and phone calls. facebook is getting too impersonal for me. 3. get out of debt! but seeing as how we just purchased a house and land that will take years, but I want to work towards it and pay more on payments if possible.

    Reply
  • 4. dawn  |  December 31, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    manage our money. notice I didn’t say “manage better”. ha! and get my husbands back up on it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


