What’s playing in Amy’s ear?

January 15, 2011 at 2:38 pm Leave a comment

New playlist on the MP3!   Some of the songs are from my older playlists, some are recently added, but all helped me power through a 3-mile mostly run / little walk at the Y this morning.  After ten days away from the gym – cold weather zapped my motivation – I felt pretty good about this morning’s workout!

***********

Dynamite
Taio Cruz
This is one of those songs I’ve heard on the radio countless times, but I never knew the title or artist.  My sis-in-law, Carey, mentioned it on Facebook the other day; curious, I went to check it out and thought, “So THAT’s what that song is called!”  Excellent choice for getting you up and going.

Bad Romance
Lady Gaga

Get the Party Started
Pink

Single Ladies
Beyonce

I Do Not Hook Up
Kelly Clarkson

Waking Up in Vegas
Katy Perry

Gettin’ Jiggy Wit It
Will Smith
Nah-nah-nah-nah-nu-nah-nah, Big Willie Style.

Bulletproof
La Roux

U & Ur Hand
Pink
“I’m not here for your entertainment.  You don’t really want to mess with me tonight.”  Empowering lyric.

Telephone
Lady Gaga & Beyonce

I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles)
The Proclaimers
This song was HUGE in the summer of 1992.  The reason I remember the specific year?  It was my first year as a lifeguard at the Towanda City Pool, and we blasted the radio non-stop that summer.  A shout-out to Shana, Casey, Jacque, Sara, Angela – my fellow lifeguards that summer.  We did a lot of whistle twirling together.

Footloose
Kenny Loggins
Shut up, it’s a peppy song.

If We Ever Meet Again
Timbaland & Katy Perry

It’s the End of the World as We Know It
R.E.M.
Mumble-mumble-mumble-mumble, LEONARD BERNSTEIN!

Love Shack
B-52’s

Believe
Cher

Just a Girl
No Doubt
I ♥ Gwen Stefani’s abs.  This song put her (and No Doubt) on the map.

Livin’ La Vida Loca
Ricky Martin
Does anyone else remember seeing Ricky Martin perform this song at the Grammy’s for the first time?  I remember thinking, “Who is this guy?  He’s going to be a huge hit!”   This song still makes me want to swivel my hips.

Entry filed under: Music. Tags: .

Snow day ramblings My Story: Plastic Surgery. (Part I)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


