Equal screen time for the kiddos

March 5, 2011 at 6:22 pm 1 comment

Lest you think I’m ignoring the other child…

Ashley is almost 22 months old.  Can you believe that?  Wasn’t I JUST blogging about her being born?

Yesterday she told her first knock-knock joke.  Ashley’s heard her sister say them so many times and she’s started to mimic her.  All afternoon, Ashley was going around saying, “Knock knock?  Who’s there?” then giggling like a maniac.  I found it hilarious that she found herself hilarious.

Ashley has also recently busted out with counting from 1-12.  Yes, that’s right, my child is a genius.  Save a spot for her in the advanced learning classes.  Although, she was trying to eat the bubble wand the other day instead of blowing the bubbles out of it.  Genius, maybe not so much.

I would take credit for her mad math skills, although I suspect that Dora and Mickey Mouse Clubhouse are far more responsible for this knowledge than I am.

Ashley is always busy: always got something to do, somewhere to be, someone to see.  Lately, though, she’s been Velcro Girl off and on, attached to my hip or my lap at any given opportunity.  In social situations she’s been fine, never clingy, but at home she’s been firmly planted in the middle of whatever it is I’m doing.

Verdict is still out on whether Ashley is another princess in the making like her sister, but I’m thinking she’s going to be our tomboy.  She’s a little bit wild, and the twinkle in her eye suggests she’s always up to something.

Watch out, world, this kid’s got things to do.

Entry filed under: Life in general.

Conversations with my three-year-old They didn’t pick me.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. aunt janet  |  March 5, 2011 at 8:38 pm

    What a beautiful little girl. I think I need to see them more.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


