They didn’t pick me.

March 5, 2011 at 7:14 pm Leave a comment

Because I know you’re all sitting around, anxiously waiting to hear the details of my life (HA!) – I received “official” notification today that I was not chosen to be a part of the Go Red for Women BetterU Challenge.

And you know what?  I’m okay with that.

Because it means that I can spend Saturday mornings running with a group of friends from church instead of exercising with a group of strangers.

Because it means someone that really, really needs the help was chosen instead of me, and hopefully this will give her the opportunity to turn her life around.

Because it means that – whether they knew it or not – someone in the casting process thought I didn’t need much external help.  They gave me a little boost that I can do it on my own, that I have the knowledge I need and now I just need to apply it.

Thanks for the chance, Go Red.

Entry filed under: Life in general.

Equal screen time for the kiddos GIVEAWAY!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


