Comedy by Alissa

March 14, 2011 at 1:52 pm 2 comments

Alissa:  Mommy, knock-knock.

Me:  Who’s there?

Alissa:  Banana.

Me:  Banana who?

Alissa:  Knock knock.

Me:  Who’s there?

Alissa:  Banana.

Me:  Banana who?

<You see where this is supposed to go, right?  But wait…there’s an Alissa twist.>

Alissa:  Knock knock.

Me:  Who’s there?

Alissa:  Orange.

Me:  Orange who?

Alissa:  Orange you glad I didn’t say underpants??  <insert maniacal giggling here>

**********

Alissa:   Mommy, why did the cow jump over the moon?

Me:  I don’t know, why?

Alissa:  Because it’s high-larious.  <More maniacal giggling>

Alissa:  Mommy, why did the dish run away with the spoon?

Me:  I don’t know, why?

Alissa:  Because it’s high-larious.  <Yep, giggling>

Alissa:  Mommy, why did the chicken cross the street?

Me:  Because it’s high-larious?

Alissa:  Mommy, that’s not right!  It’s because it’s supposed to get to the other side!!  <Well, duh, Mommy>

Alissa:  Mommy, I crack myself up.

Entry filed under: Humor, Things my daughter says. Tags: , .

How do you handle “The Reality of Change?” Life Lessons: Standing Idly By

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dori  |  March 14, 2011 at 1:57 pm

    Lol I don’t know which is funnier the “I crack myself up” or the maniacal giggling!

    Reply
  • 2. Mom  |  March 15, 2011 at 6:56 am

    Alissa – You crack me up too! Love you sweetheart!
    Grandma

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


