Oh, Lord, what have I done???

March 17, 2011 at 4:36 pm Leave a comment

I Just.  Signed Up. For a 5K.

I’m skeered.  Hold me.

Girls on the Run of Sedgwick County is holding a ladies-only 5K on May 7th.  I THINK I can jog 3.1 miles, but this gives me 6 weeks to be sure, right?

My goal: to finish without stopping.  I’m not going to be setting any records for speed.  Heck, I could come in dead last.  But as long as I cross that finish line, I’ll consider it a success.

The reason I’m doing it?  I want to prove to myself that I can.  Admittedly, a small part of me is also in it for the t-shirt.  I love a good event t-shirt.

This should be interesting.

Entry filed under: Life in general.

Life Lessons: Standing Idly By I actually wanna be a soccer mom.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


