Things my daughter says

April 7, 2011 at 7:43 am 1 comment

“Mommy, what’s an elemeno?”

“An ele…what did you say?”

“An elemeno.”

“I have no idea what you’re talking about, sweetheart.”

“You know, an elemeno.  Like in the ABC song.  Elemeno P…”

“OOOHHHHH, I understand.  It’s not a word.  It’s the letters.  L, M, N, O…”

<Major giggling>  “I thought it was a WORD!!  Mommy, that’s so silly.”

Entry filed under: Things my daughter says.

How does four years go by so quickly? What’s Playing in Amy’s Ear?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. jen  |  April 7, 2011 at 11:05 am

    Ha!! My son asked me the exact same thing a couple of weeks ago. Took me a little bit to figure it out too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


