All about naps…

August 8, 2011 at 1:45 pm Leave a comment

I’m kinda over nap time.

Not totally over it, really.  I still like the stretch of time in the afternoon when I just have one squirrel to entertain while the other naps.  And the awake squirrel is easily entertained with a movie and a bowl of popcorn, so it gives me a fairly nice stretch of time in the afternoon to recharge.  Or accomplish a task without someone screaming in my ear.

And don’t think I’m not counting the days until Alissa goes back to the school in the afternoon, during which time Ashley takes her nap.  Whooo-hoo!!  Alone time for me!!!

However.  For nearly 4.5 years our daily schedule has been organized around nap time.  I’m not super-Nazi about the schedule, but I try to keep it consistent because the girls both sleep better when their routine isn’t tampered with.  It would be nice to be able to hit the gym in the early afternoon, when the KidZone isn’t full of screaming banshees.  Or play outside in nice weather.  Or do our errands after lunch.

I’m conflicted.

(In a future post, Amy will complain about her second child no longer takes naps, eliminating sacred quiet time and destroying the already thin thread linking her to sanity.)

Entry filed under: Life in general.

Scenes from Summer… Quarters in Heaven

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


