It’s back to school time!

August 17, 2011 at 11:39 am Leave a comment

I’m kinda jealous of you back-to-school-goers.

Everybody’s posting pics of their first days of school on Facebook, and we still have another week before Alissa starts pre-K.  She’s going three afternoons a week this year.  We have had a LOT of togetherness this summer, and I’m not sure who’s more excited about school starting: her or me.  (YEA for afternoons when Ashley is sleeping and Alissa is at school!!! )

I’m also envious of all of you adults who are starting back to class.  I know you think I’m wonky in the head but I love school.  I love learning new things and fresh school supplies and meeting new people in my classes.  My career as a professional student ended 8 years ago, and I miss it, more than a little.

Usually I take a Bible study or something as a stand-in to make me feel as if I’m in class, but I’m not even doing that this semester.  My schedule is going to be crazy as it is over the next few months, and I just didn’t need anything else on my plate right now.

So go forth, ye students, and learn!!  I will live vicariously through your first days as posted on Facebook.  And six weeks from now, when the newness of the year has worn off and notebooks aren’t fresh and clean anymore and you’re ready to poke at least one of your classmates in the eye with one of your freshly-sharpened pencils, I will laugh and think, “I’m so glad I’m not in school anymore.”

Entry filed under: Life in general.

Quarters in Heaven Just a funny photo for your viewing pleasure.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


