Letters I’d like to send

September 21, 2011 at 1:22 pm Leave a comment

Dear Readers,

You people are weird.  I post a giveaway and two readers respond.  Yet I run a silly poll about my hair and 33 of you vote?  It must have been a very slow weekend.

*And the results are in favor of curly.  By a hair.  Now I have to tell Brad he was right.  That kills me, y’all.

Yours,

Curly Sue

********

Dear Facebook:

I think I speak for everyone when I say now you’re just screwing with us.

Affectionately,

Not As Smart As Mark Zuckerberg

********

Dear Mother Nature,

You’re forgiven for the smack down you put on us this summer.  Could you let it stay about 65 for a while?  That would be swell.

Fondly,

Fall Girl

********

Dear People With Common Sense & Decency,

Could one of you please run for office instead of these Yahoos currently running?

Yours in consternation,

A voter

*********

Dear Dictionary.com,

Thank you for teaching me the word irrefragrable.  I’m so much smarter now.  And that fact is irrefragrable.

Gratefully,

Wise Girl

*********

Dear R.E.M.,

It’s the end of the world as you know it.

(I bet you won’t hear that 50,000 times over the next week.)

Musically,

Leonard Bernstein

*********

Entry filed under: Life in general.

A poll of utmost importance She’s got her own style.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


