Random snippets from my life.

October 18, 2011 at 7:33 am 1 comment

Show Me the CoffeeI’m really on top of it this morning.

Came in the kitchen, ground up some coffee, put the water in, and turned the machine on.  After it was done brewing, I went over to pour myself a nice hot cup of …..

Water.

Um, yeah, the coffee isn’t very good when you forget to put the grounds IN the coffee maker.

Aaaaaaand that’s my bonehead move for the day.  (Hopefully.)

********

It’s October 18th.  Do you think my children have Halloween costumes yet?

Er, no.  I really need to get on that.  Or else they’re going to have to wear princess costumes we already own.  Which, frankly, they would probably be okay with.

********

Last night I had a dream that I was back in showchoir.  We were getting ready for a concert.  But I hadn’t been to rehearsals and I didn’t know the songs.

This is the performance version of “forgot to study for the test.”

Oh, and I couldn’t find my dance shoes, so I had to dance in my running shoes.  Classy.

********

If you weren’t a reader of Blankies & Booboos last November, then you may not know that we do a big giveaway in November in honor of…well, me.  It’s my birthday month so I like to spread the love to everyone.  I’ll have several great items to giveaway.  If you don’t already like my FB page, you’ll want to follow that FB badge over to the right and like my page, so you can be eligible to win fabulous stuff!

Entry filed under: Life in general.

No more head sprinkles for me! New Facebook app helps you save 10% for shopping

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Cat  |  October 18, 2011 at 8:02 am

    Happy almost birthday month! It’s my birthday month, too! And I was a drama major, so I totally get the “I’m on stage and don’t remember the words/forgot to go to rehearsal” dreams. In fact, I’m pretty sure I was singing a Journey song with the cast of Glee in my dream last night :S Thanks for the post – hope your day improves!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


