Things my daughter says.

December 7, 2011 at 2:39 pm Leave a comment

Ashley fell asleep on the way to school, so Alissa had my ear all for herself.  A smattering of her chattering:

“Mommy, what kind of truck do you think that is?”

“I don’t know which one you’re talking about.”

“That one right there, Mommy.  It’s a cement mixer.  They go round and round and round.  Mommy, how many more Wednesdays before Christmas?  I think there’s only three more Wednesdays until Christmas.  I can’t wait for Christmas.  We’ll know it’s Christmas because it’s snowing.  Do you think there will be snow on Christmas, Mommy?”

“There might be, sweetheart.”

“I hope there is.  I love snow.  If it snows, Ashley can wear her snowsuit and I can wear my boots.  But my boots aren’t size 10, Mommy.  And I wear a size 10.  Do they make snow boots in size 10?

<Doesn’t pause or take a breath for an answer>

“I want snow boots that light up.  Ashley has shoes that light up.  I used to have shoes that light up when I was 3.  But I don’t have any now that I’m 4.  Do they make shoes that light up in size 10?”

“I’m sure they do.”

“We need to go to Payless and get some light up shoes in size 10.  Then I can play in the dark and you can always know where I am.  But I won’t go out by myself because I might get scared.  Would you come out with me?”

“Sure.”

“That’s good.  Ashley will probably want to come out, too.  Because she likes to go outside.  But I don’t want her to be scared, so you can keep her from getting scared.  Oooh, look, there’s my school.  What do you think we’ll do for craft time today?  I bet we do something for Christmas.  Hey, Mommy, look, they changed that sign.  That’s cool.”

Is it any wonder that I’m exhausted at the end of the day?

Entry filed under: Things my daughter says.

And…potty training, round 2. I am the epitome of classy.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


