I am the epitome of classy.

December 9, 2011 at 4:55 pm 1 comment

My former employer hosts an annual Christmas party for associates, employees, vendors, etc. It’s a swanky shindig – booze flows like water, excellent food, and an all-around good time is had by all. I’m happy to still be on the invite list; after all, I left the company seven years ago.

The guests will include some of the wealthiest and most professionally successful members of our community. Diamonds will be displayed prominently. The parking lot will be filled with flashy cars.

I just bought a dress for the event at Wal-Mart. Finished with shoes from Shoe Carnival and my finest cubic zirconia earrings. And we’ll be traveling to the event in a luxury 2003 Ford Escape, complete with child seats in the back.

<Cue the banjo music.>

Entry filed under: Life in general.

Things my daughter says. C is for Cookie…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Aunt Dano  |  December 9, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    It’s Cinderella in her golden coach!
    Have a good time anyhow, it’s nice to be invited after all those years!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


