This is our life.

April 18, 2012 at 1:27 pm Leave a comment

I know, I know, it’s been a while since I posted anything new.  For the two of you who have been breathlessly awaiting a new blog post: I apologize.  Life has gotten in the way of my blogging lately.

Thing is, there is just SO MUCH going on with us right now.  What’s that, you say?  You’d like to know what’s happening in my life?  Well, since you asked and all:

1.  We just received loan approval on a new house.  Yep, we’re movin’ on up, to a deee-lux apartment new house.  We have one picked out to make an offer on, which will probably happen in the next couple of days.  Which means…

2.  We’ve been spending allllllll our time getting our current house ready to put on the market.  We’re fairly clean people.  We don’t hoard or anything.  We take good care of our property.  Yet, suddenly nothing in our house is good enough.  All of the things we have lived with for nearly 8 years have to be fixed, or cleaned, or otherwise made to look like new.  No stone will be left unturned, no scuff mark left untouched.  We’ve thrown away, donated, and packed up a TON of stuff.  This is the cleanest our house has ever been.  On top of that…

3.  Our Disney World trip is approaching.  The girls still don’t know.  I’m ready for sunny Florida.  Not sure my pasty white legs are quite ready.  Oh, and…

4.  I’ve been working on a consulting project for a former boss, building an Access database.  I recently finished Phase I and now I’ve moved onto Phase II.  It’s a project that takes lots of logic and time to think, which is difficult when you have Wild Hooligans #1 and #2 running around screaming like banshees.  Speaking of the banshees…

5.  Change is in the air with our kids.  Alissa just turned 5.  How?  When?  WHERE did the last five years go?  And Ashley is almost 3.  We are working on kindergarten enrollment for Alissa, and Ashley will soon be turned loose upon preschool.  And about preschool…

6.  Ashley has to be potty trained to go to preschool.  We had about a week of great success, and then she decided it was too much work.  I honestly haven’t pushed the issue much; the plan is to hit it hard after our Disney trip.  I figure having her in Pull-ups might actually be easier while we’re trekking through the Magic Kingdom.  And while we’re at the Magic Kingdom…

7.  We are staying at a hotel that has a separate “suite” for the kids.  Meaning there’s a curtain sectioning off part of the room, complete with bunk beds, a twin bed, and their very own TV.  I’ve been nervous about the sleeping arrangements, given that Ashley has never slept anywhere but her toddler bed.  Suddenly, she has slept the past two nights in the bottom bunk in Alissa’s room.  I see a toddler bed-free future for us soon!

It’s hectic.  It’s changing.  It’s exciting and exhilarating and exhausting, all at the same time.  But it’s our life.  And I am loving it right now.

Entry filed under: Life in general.

Fruits of the Spirit: Love for our Children Fruits of the Spirit: Love for Others

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


