Some days are easier than others.

October 5, 2012 at 3:56 pm 1 comment

Whole 30 – Day 10 of 30.

I’m struggling today.

Truth be told, I’ve been struggling for two days now.  I woke up feeling flat yesterday morning and can’t seem to shake it.

I am fighting cravings.

It doesn’t seem worth it.

I want to face-plant into a bag of chocolate.  Or chips.  I can’t decide if it’s sweet or salty I want.  Maybe both.

I want to quit.

But I can’t quit.  Because it’s not fair to the other people who decided to do Whole30 or something similar to it with me.

Because it’s not fair to me.

I’m pressing on today.

Entry filed under: A weighty matter.

Whole30 Week #1 Complete! It takes two.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Shelby Chapman  |  October 5, 2012 at 7:32 pm

    Hang in there. You are doing amazing. It’s a huge commitment but it sounds like something you want to finish for you. You’ll be so proud when you do. Hope you found the strength to keep going.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


