Book recommendation: 21 Days to a More Disciplined Life

October 23, 2012 at 7:59 am Leave a comment

ImageI follow a blog called Money Saving Mom.  Blogger Crystal Paine is local to me and she writes about all sorts of things: home management.  Deals & coupons.  Recipe ideas.  Her blog posts are always relevant and match up with what’s going on in my life.

Crystal recently did a series of posts about self-discipline.  She has released the series in a new e-book for Kindle.  The book is called 21 Days to a More Disciplined Life and is currently available for $0.99 (through October 26th).

As a blogger, I received a preview copy of the book.  She grabbed me in the first two pages, describing herself as someone who would attempt to overhaul EVERYTHING in her life, only to crash and burn within two days. The changes she made were never permanent.  That is SOOO me.  

Crystal also writes about feeling overwhelmed by life, simply because her lack of discipline created chaos and disorder.  I can completely relate.  I have a tendency to procrastinate and then run around crazy-like at the last minute, stressing about everything I have to do.  Housework gets put off until the mountain of laundry threatens to overtake my children. I don’t have a daily routine, and I constantly feel like I’m behind the 8-ball of my to-do list.

If you are someone who struggles with self-discipline, I highly recommend the book!

Click here to download 21 Days to a More Disciplined Life.

Entry filed under: Life in general. Tags: , , .

Mama said there’d be days like this… It’s day 30 of 30. So what now?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


