What is going ON here?

March 16, 2013 at 6:12 am Leave a comment

Baby Blues Lack of sleep

Something unusual has happened at my house this week.

Something much-needed.

Something very welcome.

For the first time in I-don’t-know-how-long, I have slept seven consecutive hours.  And not just one, but TWO nights IN A ROW.

Somebody please – break out the band.  And the parade.  For this is a ticker-tape sort of moment.

I’ve written about it here before.  In fact, the last time I wrote about my battle with Mr. Insomnia was in 2011.  Hadn’t improved since then.  In fact, if anything it was worse.

And I was miserable.  Tired all day.  Frustrated at night, watching the hours roll by on the clock.  2:00 a.m., 3:00 a.m. – I despise those a.m.’s.

There’s a reason why they use sleep deprivation as a method of torture.

I would blame it on the kids, and it WAS their fault for quite some time.  Ashley still gets up in the middle of the night from time, coming in to find me for some midnight comfort.  But for the most part, the lack of sleep is all me.  I have to pee.  My brain is racing.  My legs are restless.  I am hot.

If this is an indication of what menopause is going to be like someday – well, then, forget that noise.  I’ll just stay fertile until I’m 80, thank you.

A few more nights like this, and maybe I’ll conquer the world.

Entry filed under: Life in general.

Training’s not going quite like I had planned. So long, farewell, auf wienerschnitzel, goodbye…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like my Facebook page!

Get my app for Android!

Categories


